2018 Regional Turf Seminars

View Calendar

The Florida Turfgrass Association has 12 regional turf seminars throughout the state of Florida. These seminars provide local educational programs on topics such as pest and disease, weeds, BMPs, regulatory issues, safety and pesticide usage.  Seminar attendees include lawn care and landscape professionals, golf course superintendents, as well as parks, recreation and sports turf managers.

Participants will also receive FDACS CEUs in core and turf and ornamental categories, FNGLA, Certified Crop Advertisers and GCSAA.  CEUs will be distributed at the end of the seminar and will not be distributed before the end time.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Plantation Turf Seminar (NEW LOCATION)

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Lake Worth Turf Seminar

Thursday, January 11, 2018
Port St. Lucie Turf Seminar

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Ocala Turf Seminar

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Orlando Turf Seminar

Thursday, January 25, 2018
Cocoa Turf Seminar

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Milton Turf Seminar

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Tallahassee Turf Seminar (NEW LOCATION)

Thursday, February 15, 2018
Jacksonville Turf Seminar (NEW LOCATION)

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Ft. Myers Turf Seminar

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Manatee Turf Seminar (NEW LOCATION)

Thursday, March 1, 2018
Plant City Turf Seminar

Related upcoming events

  • 2018-07-25 All day

    The FTGA has teamed up with the Institute of Food & Agricultural Sciences (IFAS) to present The CEU Round-Up, a full day of education that will be simulcast to locations around Florida from the University of Florida, Gainesville.

    The Round-Up has been designed to award up to six CEUs to attendees in some of the most difficult to attain subject areas, including aquatic weed control, natural areas, right-of-way and forestry, among others.

    For more information visit: http://www.ftga.org/page/CEURoundUp